I Have No Nipples: A Sonnet

I have no nipples, just two light pink scars

That run across the length of my new breasts.

Maybe I should get tattoos of pink stars?

On silicon clouds those novas would rest.

If my whole body is the Milky Way,

That barred, spiral galaxy high above,

Then my new celestial nips, I say,

Will shine like beacons of heavenly love.

Named because it resembles creamy milk,

A substance my barren body won’t make,

The Via Lactea seems smooth like silk.

My heart is the sun, and sometimes it aches.

I’m just one of billions of galaxies.

Floating in space seeking my destiny.

 

 

2 comments

  1. Charter · November 27

    You are so amazing and so talented girl. Love ya, Dad

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

